(D License) Unarmed Security officer Training

(D License) Unarmed Security officer Training

Regular price $200.00
/
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Course:  40 hours

(The certificate received after completion of this course, will meet the requirements needed to be eligible to apply for your Unarmed Security D-License)

 

Eligibility Requirements to become a Security Officer in the State of Florida

To qualify for a license, you must:

  • Be at least 18 years old. 
  • Be a citizen or legal resident alien of the United States or have been granted authority to work in this country by the Department of Homeland Security, U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services.

 

Training/Experience

You must submit proof of successful completion of a minimum of 40 hours of professional training provided by a security officer school or training facility licensed by the Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services.

Exceptions:

  1. If you are a currently employed law enforcement officer, correctional officer or correctional probation officer certified by the Florida Department of Law Enforcement's Criminal Justice Standards and Training Commission, a copy of your valid ID card issued by your employing law enforcement agency is sufficient to satisfy the training requirement.
  2. If you have successfully completed a training program approved by the Florida Criminal Justice Standards and Training Commission for certification as a law enforcement officer, correctional officer or correctional probation officer, a copy of your certificate of completion is sufficient to satisfy the training requirement.
  3. If you qualify for a Class “DI” security officer instructor license under Rule 5N-1.138(1)(e)-(g), Florida Administrative Code, proof of such qualification is sufficient to satisfy the training requirement.
  4. If you received relevant military training or education during service in the United States Armed Forces, proof of such training or education is sufficient to satisfy the training requirement.

 

PERSONAL HISTORY

  1. If you have ever been adjudicated incapacitated (determined by the court to be incapable of taking care of yourself), you must provide a copy of the court document restoring your capacity.
  2. If you have ever been involuntarily placed in a treatment facility for the mentally ill under Chapter 394, F. S., or similar laws of another state, you must provide a copy of the court document restoring your competency.
  3. If you have ever been diagnosed with a mental illness, you must provide a statement from a psychologist or psychiatrist licensed in Florida attesting that you are not currently suffering from a mental illness that precludes you from performing the duties of an unarmed security officer.
  4. If you are currently abusing a controlled substance, you are not eligible for licensure.
  5. If you have a history of controlled substance abuse, you must provide evidence of successful completion of a substance abuse rehabilitation program and three letters of reference, one of which should be from your sponsor

in the program.

  1. If you have a history of alcohol abuse, you must provide evidence of successful completion of an alcohol rehabilitation

program and three letters of reference, one of which should be from your sponsor in the program.